Home » advising » Ethnic Studies Advising Changes, Walk Ins This Week & 1st Week of Classes

Ethnic Studies Advising Changes, Walk Ins This Week & 1st Week of Classes

Dear Ethnic Studies Students & Friends, I’m write to you with a heavy, yet grateful heart to let you know that Friday, August 22nd – BEFORE CLASSES START – is my last day advising. Thank you all for being a part of 6 much loved years as Academic Advisor in Ethnic Studies but it is time for me to move into a more transformative role / position on campus. This semester I begin work as Diversity Scholars Coordinator with The School of Education and the Office of Diversity, Equity & Community Engagement (ODECE).   However, I will miss this department more than any other space I have ever worked in throughout my life and it is because I will carry such loving and wonderful relationships and memories I have had with all of you!

I hope to see you in the next couple of days and after that… so please visit me, stay in touch and refer students interested in education (or who just need a helping hand from a caring adult) to my new office located in EDUC 140 (phone: 303-492-2560). Warmest wishes and much love to you all!  Cecil

Ceci’s Walk Ins This Week (Ketchum 24 E)

Today, Wed Aug 20              until 4pm              

Thursday, Aug 21                 9am – 1pm

Friday, Aug 22                      1pm – 5pm (add/ drop begins)

also…

The wonderful Jean Jameson will be our interim advisor this fall & will be helping out for a few months. She is an awesome, experienced advisor!

Jean’s Walk Ins 1st week of classes (HUMN 246)

Monday, Aug 25     9AM – 12PM  &  3PM – 4PM

Tuesday, Aug 26     9AM – 11AM  &  1PM – 2PM  &  3PM – 4PM

Thursday, Aug 28   9AM – 11:30 AM

TO SCHEDULE an Appointment http://advising.colorado.edu/

please write that your are an “ETHN” student

butterfly

